Bubble kingdom with a unicorn horn

30 Mar

This is possibly my most unusual and unexpected review to date. It’s an account of a horn.

But I’ll hold back on the double entendres and keep it clean; because, in fact, this is an entirely clean horn. It is a Unicorn Horn Bubble Bar, a limited edition from LUSH’s Valentine’s product range.

A beautiful rainbow of colours, the horn is a treat straight from the world of unicorn magic and delights – and comes complete with sparkles, glitter and sweet stars.

As a complete bath addict, this little piece of rainbow heaven was just perfect.

Being hopelessly extravagant I used the entire horn in one bath (apparently it can bubble-up many baths).

But when I want a bubble bath, well I WANT a bubble kingdom; and luckily this is exactly what I got.

The horn produced a mass of glorious bubbles while turning the water a luxurious purple-blue hue fit for a queen.

And oh my, the scent – unlike many of the excessively eye-wateringly strong LUSH products – was sublime and gentle denoting lavender and neroli tips. Conducive to a very relaxing bath affair.

All in all, this unicorn horn soap reigns and I’m pretty sad it’s a limited edition!

With thanks to Suzanne Clare Whelan.

uni horn

Leave a comment